Skip Navigation

Students playing together

Term Dates Academic Year 2016-2017

Autumn Term 2016

Start

Monday 5th September 2016 (INSET) - School Closed

Tuesday 6th September 2016 - Autumn Term Starts for Years 1, 2, 3 & 4

Thursday 8th September 2016 - Reception staggered start begins

Half Term

Monday 24th – Friday 28th October 2016

 

Finish

Friday 25th November 2016 (INSET) - School closed to students

Wednesday 21st December 2016 - Autumn Term ends for all students 12.15pm

Spring Term 2017

Start

Thursday 5th and Friday 6th January 2017 (INSET) - School closed to students

Monday 9th January 2017 - Spring Term starts 

Friday 3rd February (INSET) - School closed to students

Half Term

Monday 13th – Friday 17th February 2017

Finish

Friday 7th April 2017 - Spring Term ends for all students 12.15pm

Summer Term 2017

Start

Monday 24th April 2017 - Summer Term starts 
Half Term

Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017

Finish

Friday 21st July 2017 - Summer Term ends for all students 12.15pm

 

 

Term Dates Academic Year 2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

Start

Monday 4th September 2017 (INSET) - School Closed

Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Autumn Term Starts for Years 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5

Thursday 7th September 2017 - Reception staggered start begins (TBC)

Half Term

Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October 2017

 

Finish

Friday 24th November 2017 (INSET) - School closed to students

Thursday 21st December 2017 - Autumn Term ends for all students 12.15pm

Spring Term 2018

Start

Friday 5th January 2018 (INSET) - School closed to students

Monday 8th January 2018 - Spring Term starts 

Friday 23rd February 2018 (INSET) - School closed to students

Half Term

Monday 12th – Friday 16th February 2018

Finish

Thursday 29th March 2018 - Spring Term ends for all students 12.15pm

Summer Term 2018

Start

Monday 16th April 2018 - Summer Term starts 

Half Term

Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018

Finish

Friday 20th July 2018 - Summer Term ends for all students 12.15pm

 

  • Student enjoying a swim
  • Students using an iPad
Cartoon children
Copyright © 2017, Samuel Ryder Academy.
Website design and production by Chris Wright Systems