Skip Navigation

Students playing together

Term Dates Academic Year 2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

Start

Monday 4th September 2017 (INSET) - School Closed

Tuesday 5th September 2017 - Autumn Term Starts for Years 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5

Friday 8th September 2017 - Reception staggered start begins (TBC)

Half Term

Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October 2017

 

Finish

Friday 24th November 2017 (INSET) - School closed to students

Thursday 21st December 2017 - Autumn Term ends for all students 12.15pm

Spring Term 2018

Start

Friday 5th January 2018 (INSET) - School closed to students

Monday 8th January 2018 - Spring Term starts 

Friday 23rd February 2018 (INSET) - School closed to students

Half Term

Monday 12th – Friday 16th February 2018

Finish

Thursday 29th March 2018 - Spring Term ends for all students 12.15pm

Summer Term 2018

Start

Monday 16th April 2018 - Summer Term starts 

Half Term

Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June 2018

Finish

Friday 20th July 2018 - Summer Term ends for all students 12.15pm

Term Dates Academic Year 2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018 - INSET DAYS ARE TO BE CONFIRMED 

Start

Monday 3rd September 2018 

Half Term

Monday 29th October - Friday 2nd November 2018

 

Finish

Friday  21st December 2018

Spring Term 2019 -  - INSET DAYS ARE TO BE CONFIRMED 

Start

Thursday  7th January 2019

Half Term

Monday 18th February– Friday 22nd February 2019

 

Finish

Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term 2019 -  - INSET DAYS ARE TO BE CONFIRMED 

Start

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 
Half Term

Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

Finish

Friday 19th July 2019 

 

 

  • Student enjoying a swim
  • Students using an iPad
Cartoon children
Copyright © 2018, Samuel Ryder Academy.
Website design and production by Chris Wright Systems